It could be seen by anyone, including your friends, family or total strangers.
If you send or upload a picture and then regret doing it, there's no guarantee you can get it removed.
You can then save images or videos to your device's camera roll and share at will.
You can also search for images online to layer over your face, but there's no way to filter or control the images, which makes this an iffy choice for kids to use solo.
Find out the facts, the risks and how to protect yourself.